ILS is one of the experienced teams in weight loss surgery for more than 22 years.

Positive Results

80% people have undergone a successful surgery with ILS, even after 3 years of the surgery. The complications have risen in 2% cases and death rate is 0.2%

Complex Cases

With the series of experienced surgeons and dedicated team, the hospital has dealt with various serious cases. Revisional surgeries have been done for patients with complicated medical histories.

Minimally Invasive Approach

ILS has gained fame in bariatric surgery with the use of all modern tools and techniques. Their procedure involves fewer hazards, less pain with quick result and shorter stay in the hospital.

Team Approach

The team of ILS has been operating together for more than 2 decades with the highest success rate and well maintained group dynamics.

Our Doctors

Dr. Om Tantia

Dr. Om Tantia, graduated from North Bengal Medical College and awarded Master of Surgery with special training in Pediatric Surgery at SMS Medical College & Sir Padmapat Mother & Child Hospital, Rajasthan. He was awarded Fellow of Royal College of Surgeons (FRCS) England without examination, Fellow of American College of Surgeons (FACS). He also received Fellow of Association of Minimal...

Dr. Tamonas Chaudhuri

Completed MS (General Surgery) – 1993 – IPGME&R, Kolkata and has been performing advanced Laparoscopic Surgery since 1999 and is currently Associate Professor, Dept. of Surgery & In-Charge Minimal Invasive Surgery Unit, R. G. Kar Medical College, Kolkata. Prof. Tamonas Chaudhuri graduated from B. S Medical College, Bankura Medical College and was awarded Master of Surgery by the University of...

Dr. Ghanshyam Goyal

Dr. Ghanshyam Goyal is the Head, Dept. of Diabetology and Consultant and Dept. Internal Medicine at ILS Hospital, Salt Lake. He is also the Regional Coordinator of“National Wound Care Project” (WDF –DFSI),Regional Faculty - Certificate course in Evidence Based Diabetes Management conducted by Public Health Foundation of India (PHFI). Also holds lifetime membership of Indian Medical Association (IMA). Association of...